ICGN 2018 Global Stewardship Awards

And the 2018 winners are...

The winners of the 2018 Global Stewardship Awards, recognising excellence and innovation in investor stewardship, were announced at a ceremony in London on Tuesday 4th December.

The winners were:

  • ICGN Global Stewardship Disclosure Award for Asset Owners – CalSTRS 
  • ICGN Global Stewardship Disclosure Award for Asset Managers – BlackRock
  • ICGN Global Stewardship Champion Award - Edward Mason (Church Commissioners for England), for leading the successful shareholder campaign to get ExxonMobil to disclose how its business model would be impacted by global efforts to address climate change.

Announcing the winners Kerrie Waring, ICGN’s CEO, said: “Investor stewardship contributes to sustainable and responsible value creation which benefits companies, investors and society as a whole. The ICGN has introduced these awards to celebrate the individuals and organisations who are making it a reality. We were delighted by the high quality of many of the disclosures we reviewed, and the many excellent examples of stewardship in action which were nominated. Congratulations to the winners and to everyone who was shortlisted. They should all be applauded – and emulated.”

Download Full Press Release


Nominate & Attend the 2019 Awards

View the 2018 nominees for the awards 

ICGN Global Stewardship Principles & Endorsers

- many ICGN Members, promote high standards of investor stewardship and have publicly demonstrated this by endorsing ICGN’s Global Stewardship Principles as well as adopting practices recommended in national codes.