Jan Nooitgedagt

Job Title Member of the Audit Committee of Rabobank & Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Country Netherlands
Current Employer PostNL
Jan Nooitgedagt has worked in Europe’s financial services sector for over 35 years. Educated at the University of Groningen in the Netherlands, he worked briefly for PwC before joining EY in 1980. He became a partner of the firm in 1989. Mr. Nooitgedagt headed EY financial services business in the Netherlands for five years, until his appointment in 2005 to the firm’s Executive Committee in the Netherlands. A year later, Mr. Nooitgedagt was appointed Chairman of EY in the Netherlands, before being named Managing Partner for the Netherlands and Belgium in July 2008.  
From April 2009 till May 2013 Mr. Nooitgedagt was Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board of Aegon N.V. He was also member of the Supervisory Boards of Aegon NL, Aegon UK, Aegon Hungary and Eastern Europe.  
After retiring Mr. Nooitgedagt became Chairman of the Supervisory Board of SNS Reaal N.V. from November 2013 till July 2015 and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Vivat N.V. (Subsidiary of SNS Reaal N.V. acquired by the Chinese Company Anbang) from July 2015 till December 2016. He was also member of the Supervisory Board of Robeco N.V. till April 2018.  
Previous positions: 
1977 – 1980:  Auditor at PwC 1980:   Joins EY, becoming a partner in 1989 1992 – 2000:  Plays key role in developing EY Mergers & Acquisitions business in the Netherlands 2000:  Appointed Chairman of EY Financial Services practice in the Netherlands 2005:   Appointed to EY The Netherlands’ Executive Committee 2006:   Named Chairman of EY The Netherlands 2008:  Becomes Managing Partner for EY The Netherlands and Belgium and member of the firm’s Executive Committee for Europe, the Middle East, India and Africa 2009 – 2013:  Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Executive Board of Aegon N.V. 2013 – 2015: Chairman Supervisory Board of SNS Reaal N.V. 2015 – 2016: Chairman Supervisory Board of Vivat  N.V. 2013 – 2018:  Member Supervisory Board of Robeco N.V
Current Board memberships: 
2016 -   Member Supervisory Board Rabobank and Chairman Risk Committee 
2018 -   Chairman Supervisory Board PostNL N.V. 
2012 -   Vice-Chairman Supervisory Board BNG N.V. (Bank Nederlandse Gemeenten) 
2014 -   Chairman Supervisory Board TMG N.V. (Telegraaf Media Groep) 
2013 -   Chairman Foundation Board Nyenrode (Nyenrode University) 
2016 -   Chairman VEUO Board  (Association of listed AEX companies) 
2013 -   Chairman Kas Bank Foundation Aandelen (Registrar’s Office) 
2017 -   Chairman Foundation Board Aandelenbeheer BAM Groep 
2017-   Member Foundation Board Fugro Beschermingspreferente Aandelen  
2013 -   Member Audit Committee Ministry of Justice and Security  
2013 -  Member AFM advisory committee Financial Reporting and Accountancy  (Authority Financial Markets)   2017 - Member NBA advisory committee Governance, Risk and Compliance  (Dutch Institute of Chartered Accountants) 
2013 -  Member UBBO Emmius Fonds 
2013 -   Member Foundation Board Fiep Westendorp Foundation   2019 -   Member Foundation Board Museum Houtstad IJlst 
Education: University of Groningen, the Netherlands: Master’s degree in economics (1978) and postgraduate degree in accountancy (1982)