You are here:Committees»Business Ethics Committee (BEC)»Business Ethics Committee

Useful References

Contact the Chairman

Business Ethics Committee

The committee focuses on all matters relating to business ethics form an international investor and shareowner perspective. In particular, specific areas of interest include: (1) anti-corruption practices with a focus on emerging markets; and (2) transparency around political lobbying and donations.

 Committee Members (2014 - 2015)

melsa ararat Melsa Ararat, Sabanci University, Turkey
phillip armstrong Phil Armstrong, Global Corporate Governance Forum, USA (Board Liaison)
Fabio Bianconi for ICGN Fabio Bianconi, Georgeson srl, Italy
Zineb Bennani FN 2 Zineb Bennani, Natixis AM, France
BLANK PHOTO Lauren Compere, Boston Common Asset Management, USA
george dallas George Dallas, Independent Consultant, UK/USA (Chairman)
Debra Gilshan, Railpen, UK
John Jarrett Profile Photo 2012 John Jarrett, Independent Consultant, USA/Australia
majorie fine knowles Marjorie Fine Knowles, Georgia State University, USA
 dan konigsburg Dan Konigsburg, Deloitte Global Center for Corporate Governance, USA
 Simon Osborne Simon Osborne, ICSA, UK
 Peter Montagnon Peter Montagnon, Institute of Business Ethics, UK
asif Asif Paryani, Securities and Exchange Commisson, Pakistan (Scholar)
 Kerrie Waring Kerrie Waring, ICGN, UK (ex-officio)