Skip page header and navigation

ICGN Awards

ICGN Awards

The ICGN Awards are recognised internationally as prestigious accolades for corporate governance and stewardship professionals. These awards recognise and celebrate excellence in corporate governance and investor stewardship, highlighting the work and achievements of professionals across the globe.

There are 8 distinct Awards in total.

Governance & Stewardship Awards

  • ICGN Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • Excellence in Corporate Governance Award
  • Excellence in Stewardship Award

Global Stewardship Disclosure Awards

  • Asset Owners (>£60 billion AUM)
  • Asset Managers (>£60 billion AUM)
  • Asset Owners (<£60 billion AUM)
  • Asset Managers (<£60 billion AUM)
ICGN Awards


These awards honour the inspiring achievements made by individuals and companies around the globe who have made exceptional accomplishments in the field of corporate governance.

gov and stew 2022

These awards recognise individuals and organisations excelling in effective stewardship and encourage better quality disclosure.


The ICGN Awards Committee

awards committee spot

Previous Winners

View winners of the 2021 Governance & Stewardship Awards

Governance and Stewardship Awardees

View winners of the 2021 Global Stewardship Disclosure Awards

2021 Global Stewardship Disclosure Awardees