Skip page header and navigation

ICGN 2022 Awards Shortlists

ICGN 2022 Awards Shortlists


The purpose of these awards is to recognise those investors who provide genuine insight into their stewardship policies and how they are implemented, and whose approach to disclosure provides a model that others might follow.  

There are different award categories for asset owners and asset managers. There will be separate awards for larger and smaller owners and managers, making four awards in total. A larger asset owner or manager is defined as one that is responsible for assets under management above USD 80 bn (£60 bn). 

The Winners of these Awards were announced at the ICGN Proxy Season Review in London on November 16th 2022. 

CG award plain
  • Asset Manager (>£60 billion AUM)
  • Asset Manager (<£60 billion AUM)


Stewardship Disclosure - Asset Manager (>£60 billion AUM)

  • AXA Investment Managers, France
  • Baillie Gifford and Co., UK
  • Federated Hermes Limited, UK
  • J.P. Morgan Asset Management, US/UK
  • Manulife Investment Management, Canada
  • PGGM Investments, Netherlands (Winner)

Stewardship Disclosure - Asset Manager (<£60 billion AUM)

  • Asset Owner (>£60 billion AUM)
  • Asset Owner (<£60 billion AUM)


Stewardship Disclosure - Asset Owner (>£60 billion AUM)

Stewardship Disclosure - Asset Owner (<£60 billion AUM)

  • AP3, Third Swedish National Pension Fund, Sweden
  • Brunel Pension Partnership, UK (Winner)
  • Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System, Canada
  • University of Toronto Asset Management, Canada
  • Excellence in Corporate Governance
  • Rising Star


           Excellence in Corporate Governance

         Rising Star

  • Katie Frame, Schroders plc, UK                                                  
  • Professor Dr. Kornelia Fabisik, Assistant Professor, University of Bern, Switzerland (Winner) 
  • Harry Ashman, BMO Global Asset Management part of Columbia Threadneedle Investments, UK
  • Sophie Harris, Railpen, UK                                                                                  
  • Sonya Likhtman, EOS, Federated Hermes Limited, UK (Winner)
  • Saskia Kort-Chick, AllianceBernstein, Australia