Global Governance Awards

ICGN was thrilled to present the prestigious ICGN Global Governance Award to Prime Minister Shinzo Abe at ICGN Annual Conference in Tokyo 2019.  This was followed by the presentation of the ICGN Lifetime Achievement Award to Sophie L'Hélias at the ICGN Miami Conference in October 2019. 

The 2020 Governance Awards will presented at the Annual Conference in Toronto, 08-10 June. Download the nomination form here: 


Submit to by Friday 27th March. 



The ICGN Governance Award is given annually to individuals and/or organisations who have demonstrated exceptional achievements in the field of corporate governance and contributed to significant improvements in one or more jurisdictions. 

The inaugural Awards were made at the 2001 ICGN Annual Conference in Tokyo to Sir Adrian Cadbury (UK), Ira M. Millstein (USA) and Professor Hasung Jang (Korea). Since then, a number of awards have been made annually to pioneers in corporate governance. 

The process of the Global Governance Awards is managed by the Awards Committee. For more information on the committee, download the Terms of Reference here:  Terms of Reference.pdf

ICGN Awards

ICGN award recipients are celebrated in our awards e-book.