ICGN Governance Awards

The ICGN Governance Award is given annually to individuals and/or organisations who have demonstrated exceptional achievements in the field of corporate governance and contributed to significant improvements in one or more jurisdictions. 

The inaugural Awards were made at the 2001 ICGN Annual Conference in Tokyo to Sir Adrian Cadbury (UK), Ira M. Millstein (USA) and Professor Hasung Jang (Korea). Since then, a number of awards have been made annually to pioneers in corporate governance. 

Nominations are now closed. Winners will be announced at the ICGN AGM, Annual Conference & Focus on Milan 2018 (on Tuesday 26 June). For more details on this event click here.


ICGN Global Stewardship Awards

Stewardship Champion Awards

These awards, being presented for the first time in 2018, will recognize individuals, organisations or collaborations whose actions have helped to make effective stewardship a reality in the markets in which they operate. Winners will be chosen for the impact of activities undertaken during the twelve months ending 30 April 2018. 

There are two awards: 

  • ICGN Stewardship Champion Award (Individual)
  • ICGN Stewardship Champion Award (Organisation or Collaboration) 

Any individual, organization or collaborative initiative or campaign can be nominated for these awards. Award nominees are not required to be ICGN Members, however the lead and support nominators must either be ICGN members or members of the Global Stewardship Codes Network (GSCN). 


Nominations are now open. Download the nomination form:

ICGN Stewardship Champions Nomination Form 2018.doc


Please submit your nominations to Milly Sheehan ( by Friday 18th May 2018. 

Shortlisted candidates will be announced at the ICGN annual conference in Milan (25-28 June 2018), and the winners will receive their awards at an event in London on 4 December 2018.

Stewardship Disclosure Awards

The purpose of these awards, also being awarded for the first time in 2018, is to recognize those investors who provide genuine insight into their stewardship policies and how they are implemented, and whose approach to disclosure provides a model that others might follow. 

There are two awards: 

  • ICGN Global Stewardship Disclosures Award (Asset Owners) 
  • ICGN Stewardship Disclosures Award (Asset Managers) 

All investors who are ICGN members are automatically eligible for these awards, and the disclosures on their websites will be assessed as part of the process by which the shortlists will be decided. Download more details of the assessment criteria:

ICGN Stewardship Disclosure Criteria 2018.doc

As all ICGN investor members will be assessed, no nominations are required. However, if you are eligible for one of the awards and wish to make sure that all disclosures on your stewardship policies and practices are considered, please send the relevant link(s) to your website to Milly Sheehan ( by 31 March 2018.

Shortlisted candidates will be announced at the ICGN Annual Conference in Milan (25-28 June 2018), and the winners will receive their awards at an event in London on 4 December 2018.

ICGN Awards

ICGN award recipients are celebrated in our awards e-book.