2017 Award

From left to right: Peter Butler, ICGN Award Committee Chair; Kerrie Waring, ICGN Executive Director; Anita Skipper, Senior Analyst – Corporate Governance at Aviva Investors; Jamie Allen, Founding Secretary General, Asian Corporate Governance Association (ACGA) and Michael McCauley, ICGN Chairman. 


ICGN was pleased to award two individuals the ICGN Lifetime Achievement Award, the recipients are:

  • Jamie Allen
  • Anita Skipper

Jamie Allen, Founding Secretary General, Asian Corporate Governance Association (ACGA) was given the ‘ICGN Lifetime Achievement Award’ in recognition of his dedication to implement effective corporate governance practices and to protect and promote shareholder rights throughout Asia over the course of his career. 


On receiving his award Jamie said:

It is a privilege to be honoured by ICGN with a Lifetime Achievement Award. The past 18 years has been a rewarding time to be involved in the promotion of better corporate governance in Asia, yet there remains much to do. I am sure the ICGN Award will inspire ACGA to greater heights in the coming two decades!


Anita Skipper also received the prestigious ‘ICGN Lifetime Achievement Award’. Anita is considered to be one of the pioneering first generation of governance campaigners in the UK, she has been driving standards for over twenty years and is Founding member of the UK Corporate Governance Forum.  Anita is currently Senior Analyst – Corporate Governance at Aviva Investors. 


On receiving the award, Anita said:

It is a privilege and surprise to be given this award.  There are huge new challenges for governance on the horizon but I’m confident the ICGN will guide future generations of governance professionals to deal with these like they helped the old timers like me!”


Download the press release here:

12_ July 2017 ICGN Annual Conference Awards Press Release.pdf

Download transcript of award ceremony here: 

ICGN Lifetime Achievement Awards 2017.pdf