Eligibility, Nomination Process & Criteria

The awards will be comprised of two categories: Stewardship Champion Awards & Stewardship Disclosure Awards. Further information below. 

Global Stewardship Champion Awards

These awards, being presented for the first time in 2018, will recognize individuals, organisations or collaborations whose actions have helped to make effective stewardship a reality in the markets in which they operate. Winners will be chosen for the impact of activities undertaken during the twelve months ending 30 April 2018. 

There is one award: 

  • ICGN Global Stewardship Champion Award (Individual)

Any individual, organization or collaborative initiative or campaign can be nominated for this award. Award nominees are not required to be ICGN Members, however the lead and support nominators must either be ICGN members or members of the Global Stewardship Codes Network (GSCN). 


Global Stewardship Disclosure Awards

The purpose of these awards, also being awarded for the first time in 2018, is to recognize those investors who provide genuine insight into their stewardship policies and how they are implemented, and whose approach to disclosure provides a model that others might follow. 

There are two awards: 

  • ICGN Global Stewardship Disclosure Awards (Asset Owners)
  • ICGN Global Stewardship Disclosure Awards (Asset Managers)

All investors who are ICGN members are automatically eligible for these awards, and the disclosures on their websites will be assessed as part of the process by which the shortlists will be decided. Download more details of the assessment criteria:

ICGN Stewardship Disclosure Criteria 2018.doc